2019-20 Varsity Tryout Schedule

tryouts-varsity-1920

Fanshawe Athletics will host open tryouts for all 2019-20 varsity sports teams. Full-time Fanshawe students are eligible to participate in tryouts, but must fill out the Athlete Prospect Form beforehand. For the most up-to-date tryout information, please visit the Varsity Tryout Information webpage.  

 

Baseball

Thurs. Aug. 15: 3-5pm @ Stoneybrook Diamond

Fri. Aug. 16: 3-5pm @ Stoneybrook Diamond

Mon. Aug. 19: 3-5pm @ Stoneybrook Diamond

Tues. Aug. 20: 3-5pm @ Norm Aldridge Field

Wed. Aug. 21: 3-5pm @ Norm Aldridge Field

Thurs. Aug. 22: 3-5pm @ Norm Aldridge Field

Mon. Aug. 26: 3-5pm @ Norm Aldridge Field

Tues. Aug. 27: 3-5pm @ Norm Aldridge Field

Thurs. Aug. 29: 3-5pm @ Norm Aldridge Field

Tues. Sept. 3: 6-8pm @ Norm Aldridge Field

 

Softball

*All Softball tryouts @ Fanshawe College Alumni Diamond

Sun. Aug. 18 @ 4-6pm

Tue. Aug. 20 @ 5-7pm

Thurs. Aug. 22 @ 5-7pm

Sun. Aug. 25 @ 4-6pm

Tues. Aug. 27 @ 5-7pm

Fri. Aug 30. @ 5-7pm

Mon. Sept. 2 @ 5-7pm

Tues. Sept. 3 @ 5-7pm

 

Golf

Thur. Sept. 5 - Mandatory Meet the Coach Info Session: J1004-4 @ 6-7pm

Sat. Sept. 7 @ FireRock Golf Club

Sun. Sept. 8 @ FireRock Golf Club

*Tee times will be sent out by Head Coach

 

Cross Country

*Meet in Falcons Suite (J2006)

Tues. Sept. 3 @ 5-7pm

Thur. Sept. 5 @ 5-7pm

Tue. Sept. 10 @ 5-7pm

 
Women's Soccer

*All Soccer tryouts @ Fanshawe Soccer Field

Mon. Aug. 19 @ 6:30-8:30am

Tues. Aug. 20 @ 6:30-8:30am

Wed. Aug. 21 @ 6:30-8:30am

Thurs. Aug. 22 @ 6:30-8:30am

Mon. Aug. 26 @ 6:30-8:30am

Tues. Aug. 27 @ 6:30-8:30am

Wed. Aug. 28 @ 6:30-8:30am

Thurs. Aug. 29 @ 6:30-8:30am

Tues. Sept. 3 @ 6:30-8:30am

 

Men's Soccer

*All Soccer tryouts @ Fanshawe Soccer Field

Mon. Aug. 19 @ 5-7pm 

Tues. Aug. 20 @ 5-7pm 

Wed. Aug. 21 @ 6-7:30pm

Thurs. Aug. 22 @ 5-7pm 

Mon. Aug. 26 @ 5-7pm

Tues. Aug. 27 @ 5-7pm

Wed. Aug. 28 @ 6-7:30pm

Thurs. Aug. 29 @ 5-7pm

Tues. Sept. 3 @ 5-7pm

 

Women's Volleyball

*All Volleyball tryouts @ Glenn Johnston Athletic Centre (J Gym)

Wed. Sept. 4 @ 6-7:30pm

Thurs. Sept. 5 @ 7:30-9pm

 

Men's Volleyball

*All Volleyball tryouts @ Glenn Johnston Athletic Centre (J Gym)

Thurs. Sept. 5 @ 9-11pm 

 

Women's Basketball

*All Basketball tryouts @ Glenn Johnston Athletic Centre (J Gym)

Wed. Sept. 4 @ 7:30-9pm

Fri. Sept. 6 @ 6-8pm

 

Men's Basketball

*All Basketball tryouts @ Glenn Johnston Athletic Centre (J Gym)

Wed. Sept. 4 @ 9-11pm

Thurs. Sept. 5 @ 6-7:30pm

Fri. Sept. 6 @ 8-10pm

Mon. Sept. 9 @ 8-10pm

 

Badminton

*All Badminton tryouts in Gym 3

Mon. Sept. 9 @ 6-9pm

Thur. Sept. 12 @ 8-11pm

Tues. Sept. 17 @ 6-9pm

 

Curling

Will be announced in October. For more information contact Joanne Verbeek at jverbeek@fanshawec.ca 

 

Women's and Men's Indoor Soccer

Will be announced in December